The ECOFUN team gathers staff from the french national research institute for agriculture, food and the environment (INRAE) and the Bordeaux forestry and agronomy engineering school Bordeaux Sciences Agro (BSA). The ECOFUN team is one of the 4 teams composing the INRAE-BSA ISPA unit, and is currently composed of 14 permanent staff and 5-10 non-permanent colleagues or collaborators/visitors.

Name Position Tel Email
Paul Arette-Hourquet Research Assistant (ERC COSMYCA team)
Alexandre Bosc Research engineer +33 55712-2763
Klara Bouwen PhD candidate +33 55712-2440
Patricia Braconnier Team administrator +33 55712-2583
Yves Brunet Director of research
Marie Charru Associate professor +33 55735-8623
Nicolas Devert Research assistant engineer +33 55712-2451
Yangyang Dong Research technician
Jean-Christophe Domec Professor +33 55627-1903
Sabrina Dubois Research technician +33 55712-2451
Frédéric Frappart Director of research
Thomas Guzman Research Fellow (ERC COSMYCA team) +33 55712-2596
Karen Marcellin Research Assistant (ERC COSMYCA team)
Christophe Moisy Remote sensing engineer
Jérôme Ogée Director of research (ECOFUN team leader) +33 55712-2422
Rémi Lemaire-Patin Research engineer
Marc Peaucelle Research scientist +33 55712-2374
Valérie Savornin ERC Project Administrator +33 55712-2700
Tom Taborski PhD candidate +33 55712-2432
Nerea Ubierna-Lopez Research Fellow (ERC COSMYCA team) +33 55712-2596
Jean-Pierre Wigneron Director of research (head of ISPA remote sensing lab) +33 55712-2430
Lisa Wingate Director of research (ERC COSMYCA team leader) +33 55712-2431

Gone but not forgotten

Former members (name; position then; next position after)

Alain Kruszewski; Research technician (retired 2023) | Paul Arette-Hourquet; Master Student (2023) | Karen Marcellin; Master Student (2023) | Bulle Alberto; Master Student (2023) | Alexis Rey; Master Student (2023) | Arsinoé Loches ; Master Student (2021) | Clement Foucault; Master Student (2020) | Paula Martin-Gomez; Bordeaux Idex fellow; Research scientist, CTSC Spain | Koen Hufkens; Marie Curie fellow; Research associate, ETH Zurich | Camille Delvigne; Visiting FNR fellow; Assistant professor, Univ. Louvain | Regina Hirl; PhD candidate; Biology and Physics teacher | Adria Barbeta Margarit; Bordeaux Idex fellow (2017-2019); Research fellow, Univ. Barcelona | Tania Fort; PhD candidate (2016-2019); Research scientist in private sector | Yann Cochet; Master student (2015) then PhD candidate (2016-2019); Elementary school teacher | Nicolas Cornette; Master student (2018); PhD student at Univ. Tours | Laura Clavé; Master student (2017, 2018); River watershed manager | Clément Foucault; Master student (2019); PhD student at Univ. of Göttingen | Bastien Fréjaville; Lab technician (2017-2019); Musician | Elisabeth Kearsley; Visiting FNR Fellow (2017-2018); FNR Fellow | Ludovic Lacombe; Master student (2018); PhD student at Univ. Bordeaux | Teresa Gimeno; Marie Curie fellow (2015-2018); Research scientist at B3C, Bilbao | Evert van Scheik; Research engineer (2018-2020); Research engineer at INRAE GENOSOL Platform | Steve Wohl; Research engineer (2014-2018); Research scientist at B3C, Bilbao | Samuel Jones; Postdoc fellow (2014-2018); Postdoc fellow MPI, Jena | Aurore Kaisermann; Postdoc fellow (2015-2018); Auto-entrepreneur | Thomas Launois; Postdoc fellow (2014-2017); Data scientist at Qucit | Joana Sauze; PhD candidate (2014-2017); Research engineer at Ecotron, Montpelier | Masako Dannoura; Visiting professor (2015, 2018); back to Kyoto University | Retno Novvitasari Hery Daryono; Master student (2017); Research staff at Univ. of JawaTimur, Indonesia | Elise Likiliki; Master student (2017) | Grace (Eun Hea) Jho; Visiting professor (2016); Assistant Professor at Hankuk University of Foreign Studies | Andres Plaza-Aguilar; PhD candidate (2016); Post-doctoral fellow at Univ. of Chile | Elsa Martineau; PhD candidate (2016) | Noelia Fernádez; Lab engineer (2016); PhD canditate at University Rey Juan Carlos (Spain) | Ana-María Gutiérrez; Lab technician (2016) | Jason West; Visiting professor from Univ. of Texas (2015-2016); back to Texas AM | Thomas Sajus; 2nd-year undergrad student (2016); MSc student at Ecole des Arts et Métiers (Paris) | Natalia Diez-Iglesias; Master student (graduated in 2016) | Noelia Saavedra; Master student (2015), then lab engineer; PhD candidate at Univ. of Umeä | Juliette Maire; Master student (2015); PhD candidate at Univ. of Edinburgh | Callum Tyler; Visiting undergraduate student from Queensland University of Technology (2015); MSc student at Univ. of Edinburgh | Elise Potier; PhD candidate (2014); Post-doctoral fellow at LSCE | Laura Gangi; Visiting PhD candidate from the Jülich research center (2014) | Heather Plumpton; Master student (2014); PhD candidate at Univ. of Reading | Lydia Gentsch; Postdoctoral fellow (2013-2014); Post-doctoral fellow at Univ. of Göttingen